Bank dump – xQr

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #51783
    Avatarirw
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: December 12, 2018
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 10
    Has thanked: 1 time
    Been thanked: 1 time

    Hi Guys,

    Sorry, I think this must be my own fault, but I can’t send / dump complete banks to the mQ.
    Tried everything, non of them works.
    I can see that the editor works, I mean, I can see it counts from 0 to a 100 %, and on the mQ the red light blinks, so, in theory, it receives something, but, nope, doesn’t work.

    The only way I can store patches if I send them 1 by 1 and then store them on the Q 1 by 1 … and we are talking about 300 custom patches :S

    Any ideas?

  • Author
    Replies
    • Avatar
      irw
      Participant
      Offline
      Registered On: December 12, 2018
      Topics: 4
      Replies: 10
      Has thanked: 1 time
      Been thanked: 1 time

      Sorry, just turned on notification 😀

    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 432
      Has thanked: 19 times
      Been thanked: 4 times

      Hi,

      have you downloaded the latest update and tried again?

      will report this issue foward if not solved

      thanks
      Mauricio

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1


    • Jani
      Keymaster
      Offline
      Registered On: August 21, 2014
      Topics: 49
      Replies: 212
      Has thanked: 10 times
      Been thanked: 12 times

      Hey, can you let me know if the new version 1.0.3 works? I successfully dumped all patches from librarian to my microQ with version 1.0.3.
      I’ve set the status to pending while waiting for your answer.

      Thanks,
      – J

      Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

      Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1

    • Avatar
      irw
      Participant
      Offline
      Registered On: December 12, 2018
      Topics: 4
      Replies: 10
      Has thanked: 1 time
      Been thanked: 1 time

      Got the update, tried it, man, works like a charm!
      THANK YOU!!!

      1 user thanked author for this post.
    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 432
      Has thanked: 19 times
      Been thanked: 4 times

      Hi, great to hear this! enjoy!

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1

The topic ‘Bank dump – xQr’ is resolved and closed to new replies.