bug: part name first character is wrong

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #52768
    François
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: April 24, 2018
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 5
    Has thanked: 1 time
    Been thanked: 0 times

    Hi,

    In Global Settings, when I change the name the first character is displayed as “{” in the Blofeld.

    “Init” –> “{nit”

    “Test” –> “{est”

    etc..

    Blofeld desktop, Ableton Live 10.1, Mac mini OS X 10.14, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20

  • Author
    Replies
    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      Hi,

      Is your Global Midi channel on channel 16 as its supposed to be?

      Let me know
      Thanks
      Mauricio

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1


    • François
      Participant
      Offline
      Registered On: April 24, 2018
      Topics: 4
      Replies: 5
      Has thanked: 1 time
      Been thanked: 0 times

      Yes, it is set to use channel 16. I double.checked everything, following your DAW set-up doc.

      Blofeld desktop, Ableton Live 10.1, Mac mini OS X 10.14, Focusrite Scarlett 18i20

    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      Hello,

      okey, and does it work ? or you still get wierd characters?

      let me know

      Mauricio

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1

    • Avatar
      Florian Weiler
      Participant
      Offline
      Registered On: December 29, 2018
      Topics: 7
      Replies: 7
      Has thanked: 0 times
      Been thanked: 0 times

      I can confirm this bug. I can’t reproduce it on demand, but it occurs frequently. To me, it happened both on channel 16 or on channel 1. Please provide a fix.

      blofeld Desktop + SL (among many others...)
      Windows 10 Pro
      Cubase Elements 10.0.40
      blofeld attached via USB to virtual Midi port using loopMIDI, routing done with Midi-Ox

    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      noted and added to fix list

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1

  • The forum ‘Waldorf bloX AudioUnit / VST Editor & Librarian’ is closed to new topics and replies.