Issues with Ableton Link

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #54127
    Avatarw4too
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: July 22, 2019
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 13
    Has thanked: 1 time
    Been thanked: 0 times

    Hi,

    I don’t know if it has been noticed by other users, but i’m getting issues using the plug-in (Windows version) with Ableton Link on : sound is becoming glitchy.

    I then tried using Link with the NL2R plug-in on the same midi port and had no issues.

    Thanks

  • Author
    Replies
    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      Hello,

      can you describe what a ´´ableton Link´´ is so i can ask admin about the issue?

      to see if its a new bug or something else

      thanks
      Mauricio

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1

      • Avatar
        w4too
        Participant
        Offline
        Registered On: July 22, 2019
        Topics: 2
        Replies: 13
        Has thanked: 1 time
        Been thanked: 0 times
        This reply has been set as private.
    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      also,

      What midi interface are you using and OS? (windows 8? 10? and bit version)

      Have you tried to re-connect the ports again on the plugin and double checked that the hardware settings are on?

      if you are unsure, please visit the user guides and the hardware settings document to double check.

      thanks
      Mauricio

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1

      • Avatar
        w4too
        Participant
        Offline
        Registered On: July 22, 2019
        Topics: 2
        Replies: 13
        Has thanked: 1 time
        Been thanked: 0 times

        Hi,

        Ableton Link is a network protocol to get sync with multiple connected devices or softwares : https://www.ableton.com/en/link/

        As i said in my first topic, i checked this problem on the same midi port with the NL2R plug-in and had no issue.

        I’m using the midi ports of my RME fireface 802 and windows 10 64 bits.

        I also followed every tip given in the setup manual but i’m still getting this issue with the MS2K plug-in.

    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      Hello again,

      so i spoke to admin and he would like you to make a drawing how it’s wired/routed to get some idea on it in order to figure this out.

      let me know

      thanks
      Mauricio

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1

      • Avatar
        w4too
        Participant
        Offline
        Registered On: July 22, 2019
        Topics: 2
        Replies: 13
        Has thanked: 1 time
        Been thanked: 0 times

        Hi,

        Here’s the diagram.

        DAW1 managing the plug-in is sending sync via Link to DAW2.

        My MS2K is connected to DAW1 via the Fireface 802 and regular MIDI cables.

        Attachments:

If you found our guides helpful, please consider becoming a Patron on our Patreon page. This will help us to deliver more for you!

  • The forum ‘Korg MS2KxR AudioUnit & VST Editor / Librarian’ is closed to new topics and replies.