License : Reload License

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #50499
    AvatarFred@Stras
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: November 24, 2018
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1
    Has thanked: 0 times
    Been thanked: 0 times

    Hello,

    My name is Frédéric and I’ve just bought your super SN2X plug-in for MacOS (connected to a SuperNova II Rack). Thanks for your work! This is great!

    Just a question : I downloaded the license.key file (it’s ok, not .txt). I have the file in the Download folder. Should I copy/paste it in another folder or just let it in the Download folder ?

    When I launch the plugin (in Ableton Live), on the upper left screen I can see “License : Reload License”.

    What does that mean ? I didn’t see on the manual or on the support website any comment on how to load (or reload) the license.

    By the way, I’ve installed one week ago the DEMO version (V1.0). I downloaded the purchased new version (V1.0.2) and installed it (without deleting the old DEMO version).

    Should I let it like this or should I do something to reload the license ?

     

    Thank you for you help !

    Frédéric

  • Author
    Replies

  • Frederic
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: May 9, 2014
    Topics: 0
    Replies: 1
    Has thanked: 0 times
    Been thanked: 1 time

    Salut Compatriote !

     

    j’ai galéré aussi, sous mac tu dépose ta licence sous : /Users/<NOM d’UTILISATEUR>/Documents/Mystery Islands Music/Novation SNX Editor

    ou <NOM d’UTILISATEUR> est le nom de ton login

    Pour le PC c’est surement similiaire !!!

    1 user thanked author for this post.

    Jani
    Keymaster
    Offline
    Registered On: August 21, 2014
    Topics: 41
    Replies: 184
    Has thanked: 7 times
    Been thanked: 3 times

    Thank you! 🙂

    Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

    Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1

    Avatar
    Novaline
    Moderator
    Offline
    Registered On: October 14, 2016
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 178
    Has thanked: 1 time
    Been thanked: 0 times

    hello fred,

     

    did you manage to solve the problem?

     

    regards

    Novaline

    STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, ALESIS AI3, EVE AUDIO SC 207, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, ROLAND SH201

    Avatar
    Fred@Stras
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: November 24, 2018
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 1
    Has thanked: 0 times
    Been thanked: 0 times

    Hello Jani,

    Yes I solved it thanks to Frédéric ! (@Shamk : Bonne Année à toi et merci beaucoup pour ton aide !!)

    Happy New Year !

    Fred

     

    Avatar
    Novaline
    Moderator
    Offline
    Registered On: October 14, 2016
    Topics: 4
    Replies: 178
    Has thanked: 1 time
    Been thanked: 0 times

    Hi Fred,

     

    Good to hear the answer!

     

    Thanks

    Novaline

    STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, ALESIS AI3, EVE AUDIO SC 207, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, ROLAND SH201

The topic ‘License : Reload License’ is resolved and closed to new replies.