microQxR_Reaper_Windows10_midi_setup_failed

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #50752
    AvatarJaroslav Bittner
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: August 25, 2018
    Topics: 1
    Replies: 2
    Has thanked: 0 times
    Been thanked: 0 times

    Hi,

    I was trying to setup the connection between my computer and waldorf microQ (yellow version) via my Lambda Lexicon sound card, unfortunately it didn’t work.

    Below is the log:

    2018-09-30.12:05:28 INITIALIZATION STARTED!
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 Data folder located at C:UserstetsuoDocumentsMystery Islands MusicWaldorf microQxR Editor
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 PATCH MANAGER INITIALIZED…
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 PATCH LIBRARIAN INITIALIZED…
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 PATCH LIBRARIAN: loaded file C:UserstetsuoDocumentsMystery Islands MusicWaldorf microQxR EditorPatches�01 Init Multis.mid
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 PATCH LIBRARIAN: loaded file C:UserstetsuoDocumentsMystery Islands MusicWaldorf microQxR EditorPatches�01 Init Patches.mid
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 PATCH LIBRARIAN: loaded file C:UserstetsuoDocumentsMystery Islands MusicWaldorf microQxR EditorPatchesBest Of Both Worlds Bank A.mid
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 PATCH LIBRARIAN: loaded file C:UserstetsuoDocumentsMystery Islands MusicWaldorf microQxR EditorPatchesBest Of Both Worlds Bank B.mid
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 PATCH LIBRARIAN COMPLETED FILE LOADING…
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 STARTING USER INTERFACE CONFIGURATION…
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 CONFIG READER: Started to read SysEx Data…
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 CONFIG READER: Completed reading SysEx data!
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 CONFIG READER: Started to read image resources…
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 CONFIG READER: Completed!
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 CONFIG READER: Started to initialize parameters…
    2018-09-30.12:05:28 CONFIG READER: Completed!
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 USER INTERFACE CONFIGURATION COMPLETED… BUILDING UI
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 Layers attached…
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 Control set 1 attached
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 Librarian menus attached
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 Control set 2 attached… Resetting
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: Host sample rate 44100Hz
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: plug-in v1
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 Plug-in is ready to load!
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: Host sample rate 44100Hz
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: plug-in v1
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: Host sample rate 44100Hz
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: plug-in v1
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: Host sample rate 44100Hz
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 RESET: plug-in v1
    2018-09-30.12:05:29 PROCESSOR: Host tempo is out of sync!
    2018-09-30.12:07:43 RESET: Host sample rate 44100Hz
    2018-09-30.12:07:43 RESET: plug-in v1
    2018-09-30.12:08:01 RESET: Host sample rate 44100Hz
    2018-09-30.12:08:01 RESET: plug-in v1

     

     

  • Author
    Replies
    • Avatar
      Jaroslav Bittner
      Participant
      Offline
      Registered On: August 25, 2018
      Topics: 1
      Replies: 2
      Has thanked: 0 times
      Been thanked: 0 times

      Hi,

       

      any update on this?

       

      Thanks.

    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      Hi Jaroslav,

       

      Have you installed Loopmidi and Midi-ox to begin with?

      if not, please go ahead and do that meanwhile i give you following instructions

       

      also, check out the video to make the confiq. to make all editors to work

       

      -install loopmidi and create Virtual channels( Micro Q In & Micro Q out)

      -install midi-ox and follow my photo i provide

      -go to your daw and midi settings. activate the midi port OUTPUT Micro Q out (to whatever number you want)

      -fire up your editor and choose your ports and sync data to hardware

       

      if this fails, then i have the bad news to tell you that this is the same problem all RME midi ports have and the only solution is to get a propper midi device such as Motu or ESI or any other.

       

      meanwhile you try this, i will foward the log to jani and see what he tells me about it.

       

      let me know,

      regards

      novaline

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1


    • Jani
      Keymaster
      Offline
      Registered On: August 21, 2014
      Topics: 50
      Replies: 212
      Has thanked: 10 times
      Been thanked: 13 times

      Hi Jaroslav,

      What is the status with this? I’m just about to release v1.0.1 (at long last) so I would like to know the status of this case?

      Thanks,
      J

      Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

      Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1

    • Avatar
      Jaroslav Bittner
      Participant
      Offline
      Registered On: August 25, 2018
      Topics: 1
      Replies: 2
      Has thanked: 0 times
      Been thanked: 0 times

      Hi Jani,

      I gave up, couldn’t set it up even with LoopBE1 + MIDI OX, I’ll try the update.

      Thanks.


    • Jani
      Keymaster
      Offline
      Registered On: August 21, 2014
      Topics: 50
      Replies: 212
      Has thanked: 10 times
      Been thanked: 13 times

      OK, well I will update the Guides for setting up microQxR in various platforms once the update is out.

      If you are using microQ rack version, then you don’t have to install loopBe, loopMIDI or MIDI-OX to use the plug-in. Just disable MIDI I/O from the DAW settings which are used to connect your microQ with and then it should work with the editor.

      Hopefully the new update is out tonight 🙂

      Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

      Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1


    • Jani
      Keymaster
      Offline
      Registered On: August 21, 2014
      Topics: 50
      Replies: 212
      Has thanked: 10 times
      Been thanked: 13 times

      Ok, microQxR v1.0.2 is out now, so worth a try to see if it works and issue is resolved 🙂

      Jani

      Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

      Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1


    • Jani
      Keymaster
      Offline
      Registered On: August 21, 2014
      Topics: 50
      Replies: 212
      Has thanked: 10 times
      Been thanked: 13 times

      I’ll mark this topic resolved as it may be that the error / issue is not the plugin, but the Lexicon soundcard and its outdated MIDI implementation.

      Let me know if you have any further questions.

      Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

      Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1

The topic ‘microQxR_Reaper_Windows10_midi_setup_failed’ is resolved and closed to new replies.