Send soundbank from library to Blofeld

  • Creator
    Topic
  • #50725
    Avatarjdmonteagudo
    Participant
    Offline
    Registered On: February 15, 2018
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 0
    Has thanked: 0 times
    Been thanked: 0 times

    Anyone using the blox editor can point me to the right method to transfer a custom bank to the blofeld?. I’ve saved a bank in *mid format but when I use “Store patch data -> All current patches to Bank H” It shows “Data write completed” but Bank H in Blofeld is not overwritten… Thank you!

  • Author
    Replies

    • Jani
      Keymaster
      Offline
      Registered On: August 21, 2014
      Topics: 50
      Replies: 212
      Has thanked: 10 times
      Been thanked: 13 times

      Anyone using the blox editor can point me to the right method to transfer a custom bank to the blofeld?. I’ve saved a bank in *mid format but when I use “Store patch data -> All current patches to Bank H” It shows “Data write completed” but Bank H in Blofeld is not overwritten… Thank you!

      I will check this out and have it fixed!

      Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

      Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1

    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      hey guys,

       

      is this problem solved with the new update?

       

      regards

      novaline

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1

    • Avatar
      Lennart Bauer
      Participant
      Offline
      Registered On: March 14, 2018
      Topics: 0
      Replies: 2
      Has thanked: 0 times
      Been thanked: 0 times

      I have the same problem… the editor even says 124% completed when sending the data! Loading patches from the blofeld works, also dubbleclicking a patch (that will overwrite the currently selected patch, but not store it).

       

      It’s kind of useless when you can’t send banks *to* the Blofeld…

    • Avatar
      Novaline
      Moderator
      Offline
      Registered On: October 14, 2016
      Topics: 6
      Replies: 452
      Has thanked: 20 times
      Been thanked: 6 times

      hi again,

       

      there are 2 things i would like you to do so we can do a little research here.

       

      1. Can you perhaps try to save your bank you are talking about as a new midi file with a new name on it?

      -Do ´´Save as´´ and go for ´´overwrite current´´

      And after this, Push the data to HW (blofeld) and see if it helps?

       

      alternative 2.

       

      Could you please upload the file so we can test it on MIM´s(mystery islands music) blofeld HW?

      you can do it here or either to my email novalinemusic@live.se so i can foward the file directly for a test.

      (if its a costum bank that you bought, we will of course only use it for the test as mentioned to reasearch the problem)

       

      i will also double check with admin if he gets this problem as well on his HW with the editor.

       

      let me know

       

      Regards

      Novaline

       

       

      STUDIO GEAR: RME FIREFACE 802, FERROFISH PULSE 16 MX, EVE AUDIO SC 207, EVE AUDIO TS108, ROLAND JP8000, ROLAND JP8080, NOVATION SUPERNOVA, ACCESS VIRUS A, WALDORF PULSE, WALDORF MICRO Q, ROLAND SH201, MS2000, NORD RACK 1


    • Jani
      Keymaster
      Offline
      Registered On: August 21, 2014
      Topics: 50
      Replies: 212
      Has thanked: 10 times
      Been thanked: 13 times

      This was indeed a bug in old version, but it should have been answered long time ago 🙂

      Thanks,
      Jani

      Put your setup details in the signature to help us understand your setup, thank you!

      Access Virus C & Virus TI2, 2x Clavia Nord Rack 2 & Nord Rack 3, Roland JP-8000 & JP-8080, Novation Nova, Supernova Rack, Supernova 2 Rack, UltraNova & 2x KS-Rack, Waldorf Q Rack, microQ, Pulse+, Pulse 2 & Blofeld SL, Korg MS2000R, Radias & microKorg, Yamaha AN1x, AN200, CS6x + PLG150-AN & EX5, M-Audio Venom, 3x UA Apollo Quad, Satellite Quad, PoCo x8, MOTU micro lite, 3x Emagic AMT8, MacPro 6,1

The topic ‘Send soundbank from library to Blofeld’ is resolved and closed to new replies.