Strange Behaviors

• Creator
    Topic
    Participant
    Registered On: March 23, 2019
    Topics: 2
    Replies: 4

Hi I am new to the Blofeld Pluggin.
    I am currently using it on a Macbook Pro late 2014 running Sierra. DAW is Cubase 9.5
    Blofeld connected with USB directly to USB 2 hub. No midi cable connections from Blofeld to Mac.

First Issue: In “Multimode Editor” there doesn’t seem to be a way to select different multis?

Second issue: If I edit for example the Multi 001 – Init Multi and load 2 patches in channels 1 and 2 all other Muted.
    I can save the preset in the “Cubase” save preset option. Now even if the preset I edited was Multi 001, after I save it in Cubase and the load it up again to the Pluggin, it becomes patch Multi 018 on the Blofeld and not Multi 001?

Another issue:
    I load two patches to channel 1 and 2. If I then load a different patch to channel 1 while I am still playing the patch on channel 2, all sorts of unrelated patch sounds come on before the actual patch loaded sounds???

Thanks
    Juan

PC i7-4790-32Gb Windows 10 v1803 latest updates, MacBook Pro 2014, i7, 16Gb Sierra, Cubase 10.15, Focusrite Clarett8PreX-Thunderbolt, Motu MTP AV Midi/USB Interface, various ext keyboard and rack synths, various VST synths and effects. Flute and EWI player.

• Author
    Replies

• Jani
    Keymaster
    Registered On: August 21, 2014
    Topics: 41
    Replies: 184

Hi Juan,

First Issue: In “Multimode Editor” there doesn’t seem to be a way to select different multis?

You can set a different Multi to blofeld by entering Patch Librarian view, select MULTI BANK MODE from “librarian view:” section and then browse different Multi setups.

Second issue: If I edit for example the Multi 001 – Init Multi and load 2 patches in channels 1 and 2 all other Muted.